Toggle Accessibility Tools

Alphabetical Directory

This is the BMS faculty directory sorted alphabetically. If you would like to search of a specific faculty member, please use the search box on the upper right hand corner. If you would like to sort by department/research area, please use the navigation panel to the left. If you would like to jump to a specific location on the directory, please use the navigation panel to the right.

All faculty who would like to be added to the faculty directory, please fill out this form.

Existing faculty members on this directory may choose to change the information displayed on their profile. Please send an email detailing any changes to the BMS Office at bmsgrad@msu.edu.

Abramovitch, Robert B. Abramovitch, Robert B.

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5416
abramov5@msu.edu

Adami, Christoph C. Adami, Christoph C.

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5068
adami@msu.edu

Aguirre, Aitor Aguirre, Aitor

Cell and Molecular Biology, Biomedical Engineering
(517) 884-5334 (Lab)
aaguirre@msu.edu

Alan, Jamie Alan, Jamie

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-7145
alanjami@msu.edu

Amalfitano, Andrea Amalfitano, Andrea

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5305
amalfit1@msu.edu

Andrechek, Eran Andrechek, Eran

Physiology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 884-5042
andrech1@msu.edu

Arora, Ripla Arora, Ripla

Genetics, OBGYN
517-353-6958
ripla@msu.edu

 

Arnosti, David N. Arnosti, David N.

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-5504
arnosti@msu.edu

Atchison, William D. Atchison, William D.

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-4947
atchiso1@msu.edu

Bachmann, Michael Bachmann, Michael

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics 
(517) 884-7467
mhb@msu.edu

Barry, Cornelius Barry, Cornelius

Genetics, Horticulture
(517) 884-6959
barrycs@msu.edu

Bazil, Jason Bazil, Jason

Physiology
(517) 884-5124
jnbazil@msu.edu

Beatty, Joseph Beatty, Joseph

Physiology
(517) 884-5046
beattyj7@msu.edu

Benning, Christoph Benning, Christoph

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Plant Biology
(517) 355-1609
benning@msu.edu

Bernard, Jamie Bernard, Jamie

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-5326
jbernard@msu.edu

Bernstein, Alison I. Bernstein, Alison I.

Translational Sciences and Molecular Medicine
(616) 234-0957
alison.bernstein@hc.msu.edu

Bhattacharya, Sudin Bhattacharya, Sudin

Pharmacology and Toxicology, Biomedical Engineering
(517) 884-6952
sbhattac@msu.edu

Bian, Xiaochun Bian, Xiaochun

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 355-1711
bian@msu.edu

Bonito, Gregory Bonito, Gregory

Plant, Soil, and Microbial Sciences
(517) 884-6958
bonito@msu.edu

Braasch, Ingo Braasch, Ingo

Genetics
(517) 432-3484
braasch@msu.edu

Brandizzi, Federica Brandizzi, Federica

Cell and Molecular Biology, Plant Biology
(517) 353-7872
fb@msu.edu

Buell, Robin Buell, Robin

Genetics
(517) 353-5597
buell@msu.edu

Busik, Julia Busik, Julia

Physiology, Genetics
517-884-5118 (office)
517-884-5106 (lab)
busik@msu.edu

Carignan, Courtney Carignan, Courtney

Pharmacology and Toxicology

carigna4@msu.edu 
(517) 884-2039 

Chan, Christina Chan, Christina

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-4530
krischan@msu.edu

Chandler, Ronald L. Chandler, Ronald L.

Cell and Molecular Biology
(616) 234-0983
rlc@msu.edu

Chen, Bin Chen, Bin

Pharmacology & Toxicology
616-234-2819
bin.chen.@hc.msu.edu

Childs, Kevin Childs, Kevin

Plant Biology
(517) 884-6926
kchilds@msu.edu

Chilvers, Martin I. Chilvers, Martin I.

Genetics
(517) 353-9967
chilvers@msu.edu

Chung, Henry Chung, Henry

Genetics
(517) 353-1430
hwchung@msu.edu

Cibelli, Jose B. Cibelli, Jose B.

Physiology
(517) 432-9206
cibelli@msu.edu

Copple, Bryan Copple, Bryan

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 884-6691
copple@msu.edu

Conner, Jeffrey K. Conner, Jeffrey K.

Genetics
(269) 671-2269
connerj@msu.edu

Conrad, Susan E. Conrad, Susan E.

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Cell and Molecular Genetics, Genetics
(517) 884-5326
conrad@msu.edu

Contag, Chris Contag, Chris

Hannah Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering and
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

Chair, Biomedical Engineering
Director, Institute for Quantitative Health Science & Engineering

(517) 884-6933
contagch@egr.msu.edu

Chen, Chen Chen, Chen

Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-3149
chen2@msu.edu

Coussens, Paul Coussens, Paul

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-3158
coussens@msu.edu

Counts, Scott Counts, Scott

Cell and Molecular Biology                                                                                       (616) 234-0997                                                                                        Scott.Counts@hc.msu.edu 

 

Cox, Charles "Lee" Cox, Charles "Lee"

Physiology, Genetics
(517) 884-5059
coxclee@msu.edu

Crandall, Shane Crandall, Shane

Physiology

Crockett, Elahe Crockett, Elahe

Physiology, REPID Program
(517) 432-8653
elahe.crockett@hc.msu.edu

Crosson, Sean Crosson, Sean

Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5345
crosson4@msu.edu

Cui, Yuehua Cui, Yuehua

Genetics
(517) 432-7098
cui@stt.msu.edu