Alphabetical Directory

This is the BMS faculty directory sorted alphabetically. If you would like to search of a specific faculty member, please use the search box on the upper right hand corner. If you would like to sort by department/research area, please use the navigation panel to the left. If you would like to jump to a specific location on the directory, please use the navigation panel to the right.

All faculty who would like to be added to the faculty directory, please fill out this form.

Existing faculty members on this directory may choose to change the information displayed on their profile. Please send an email detailing any changes to the BMS Office at bmsgrad@msu.edu.

Robert B. Abramovitch

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5416
abramov5@msu.edu

Christoph C. Adami

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5068
adami@msu.edu

Aitor Aguirre

Cell and Molecular Biology, Biomedical Engineering
(517) 884-5334 (Lab)
aaguirre@msu.edu

Jamie Alan

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-7145
alanjami@msu.edu

Andrea Amalfitano

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5305
amalfit1@msu.edu

Eran Andrechek

Physiology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 884-5042
andrech1@msu.edu

Ripla Arora

Genetics, OBGYN
517-353-6958
ripla@msu.edu

 

David N. Arnosti

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-5504
arnosti@msu.edu

William D. Atchison

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-4947
atchiso1@msu.edu

Michael Bachmann

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics 
(517) 884-7467
mhb@msu.edu

Cornelius Barry

Genetics, Horticulture
(517) 884-6959
barrycs@msu.edu

Jason Bazil

Physiology
(517) 884-5124
jnbazil@msu.edu

Joseph Beatty

Physiology
(517) 884-5046
beattyj7@msu.edu

Christoph Benning

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Plant Biology
(517) 355-1609
benning@msu.edu

Jamie Bernard

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-5326
jbernard@msu.edu

Alison I. Bernstein

Translational Sciences and Molecular Medicine
(616) 234-0957
alison.bernstein@hc.msu.edu

Sudin Bhattacharya

Pharmacology and Toxicology, Biomedical Engineering
(517) 884-6952
sbhattac@msu.edu

Xiaochun Bian

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 355-1711
bian@msu.edu

Gregory Bonito

Plant, Soil, and Microbial Sciences
(517) 884-6958
bonito@msu.edu

Ingo Braasch

Genetics
(517) 432-3484
braasch@msu.edu

Federica Brandizzi

Cell and Molecular Biology, Plant Biology
(517) 353-7872
fb@msu.edu

Robin Buell

Genetics
(517) 353-5597
buell@msu.edu

Julia Busik

Physiology, Genetics
517-884-5118 (office)
517-884-5106 (lab)
busik@msu.edu

Courtney Carignan

Pharmacology and Toxicology

carigna4@msu.edu 
(517) 884-2039 

Christina Chan

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-4530
krischan@msu.edu

Ronald L. Chandler

Cell and Molecular Biology
(616) 234-0983
rlc@msu.edu

Bin Chen

Pharmacology & Toxicology
616-234-2819
bin.chen.@hc.msu.edu

Kevin Childs

Plant Biology
(517) 884-6926
kchilds@msu.edu

Martin I. Chilvers

Genetics
(517) 353-9967
chilvers@msu.edu

Henry Chung

Genetics
(517) 353-1430
hwchung@msu.edu

Jose B. Cibelli

Physiology
(517) 432-9206
cibelli@msu.edu

Bryan Copple

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 884-6691
copple@msu.edu

Jeffrey K. Conner

Genetics
(269) 671-2269
connerj@msu.edu

Susan E. Conrad

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Cell and Molecular Genetics, Genetics
(517) 884-5326
conrad@msu.edu

Chris Contag

Hannah Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering and
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics

Chair, Biomedical Engineering
Director, Institute for Quantitative Health Science & Engineering

(517) 884-6933
contagch@egr.msu.edu

Chen Chen

Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-3149
chen2@msu.edu

Paul Coussens

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-3158
coussens@msu.edu

Scott Counts

Cell and Molecular Biology                                                                                       (616) 234-0997                                                                                        Scott.Counts@hc.msu.edu 

 

Charles "Lee" Cox

Physiology, Genetics
(517) 884-5059
coxclee@msu.edu

Elahe Crockett

Physiology, REPID Program
(517) 432-8653
elahe.crockett@hc.msu.edu

Sean Crosson

Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5345
crosson4@msu.edu

Yuehua Cui

Genetics
(517) 432-7098
cui@stt.msu.edu