Alphabetical Directory

This is the BMS faculty directory sorted alphabetically. If you would like to search of a specific faculty member, please use the search box on the upper right hand corner. If you would like to sort by department/research area, please use the navigation panel to the left. If you would like to jump to a specific location on the directory, please use the navigation panel to the right.

All faculty who would like to be added to the faculty directory, please fill out this form.

Existing faculty members on this directory may choose to change the information displayed on their profile. Please send an email detailing any changes to the BMS Office at bmsgrad@msu.edu.

Rupali Das

Physiology
(517) 884-5067
dasrupal@msu.edu

Brad Day

Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-7991
bday@msu.edu

Dean DellaPenna

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-9284
dellapen@msu.edu

Alex Dickson

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 884-8985
alexrd@msu.edu

Patrick Dillon

Physiology
(517) 884-5040
dillon@msu.edu

Victor DiRita

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5292
diritavi@msu.edu

Ke Dong

Genetics
(517) 899-6171 
dongk@msu.edu

Anne Dorrance

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 432-7403
dorranc3@msu.edu

Andrea Doseff

Physiology
(517) 884-5155 (office)
(517) 884-5142 (lab)
doseffan@msu.edu

Francis Downes

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
downesf@msu.edu

Daniel Ducat

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-5118
ducatdan@msu.edu

Yann Dufour

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Genetics
(517) 884-5400
dufourya@msu.edu

Diane Ebert-May

Plant Biology
(517) 432-7171
ebertmay@msu.edu

Catherine W. Ernst

Genetics
(517) 432-1941
ernstc@msu.edu

Sarah Evans

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics 
 Office Phone: (269) 671-2340
 Lab Phone: (269) 671-2329
evanssa6@msu.edu

Susan L. Ewart

Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 884-2005
ewarts@msu.edu

Eva Farre

Genetics
(517) 353-5215
farre@msu.edu

Asgi T. Fazleabas

Cell and Molecular Biology, Physiology, OBGYN
(616) 234-0981
asgi@hc.msu.edu

Michael Feig

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-7439
feig@msu.edu

Shelagh M. Ferguson-Miller

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-0199
fergus20@msu.edu

Gregory Fink

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-4648
finkg@msu.edu

David Foran

Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-5439
foran@msu.edu

John C. Fyfe

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 884-5348
fyfe@cvm.msu.edu

Jason Gallant

Genetics, Integrative Biology
(517) 884-7756
jgallant@msu.edu

James Galligan

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 353-4778
galliga1@msu.edu

Patricia Ganey

Pharmacology and Toxicology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-1761
ganey@msu.edu

Julia Ganz

Genetics
ganz@msu.edu

(517) 432-0733

R. Michael Garavito

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 355-9724
garavito@msu.edu

James H. Geiger

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-1144
geiger@chemistry.msu.edu

Erich Grotewold

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

grotewol@msu.edu 

 

Brian Gulbransen

Genetics, Physiology
(517) 884-5121
gulbrans@msu.edu