Alphabetical Directory

This is the BMS faculty directory sorted alphabetically. If you would like to search of a specific faculty member, please use the search box on the upper right hand corner. If you would like to sort by department/research area, please use the navigation panel to the left. If you would like to jump to a specific location on the directory, please use the navigation panel to the right.

All faculty who would like to be added to the faculty directory, please fill out this form.

Existing faculty members on this directory may choose to change the information displayed on their profile. Please send an email detailing any changes to the BMS Office at bmsgrad@msu.edu.

Brian Haab

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(616) 234-5268
Brian.Haab@vai.org

Bjoern Hamberger

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 884-6964
hamberge@msu.edu

Neal Hammer

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 844-5347
hammern2@msu.edu

Ray Hammerschmidt

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-0948
hammers1@msu.edu

Jonathan Hardy

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-6971
hardyjon@msu.edu

Jack Harkema

Pharmacology and Toxicology

517-353-8627

Email: harkemaj@msu.edu

Bonnie Harrington

Cell & Molecular Biology
(517) 884-0303
harr1540@msu.edu

Robert P. Hausinger

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5404
hausinge@msu.edu

Daniel Havlichek Jr.

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 353-3747
daniel.havlichek@hc.msu.edu

Jin He

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-0613
hejin@msu.edu

Sheng Yang He

Genetics, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Plant Research Laboratories
(517) 353-9181
hes@msu.edu

Colleen Hegg

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 432-2339
hegg@msu.edu

Eric L. Hegg

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-7120
erichegg@msu.edu

R. William Henry

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-3980
henryw@msu.edu

Kathleen A. Hoag

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-3276
hoagk@msu.edu

Hanne M Hoffman

Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
Office: (517) 353-1415
Lab: (517) 353-7112
hanne@msu.edu

Susanne Hoffmann-Benning

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 355-9644
hoffma16@msu.edu

Courtney Hollender

Horticulture
(517) 353-0446
chollend@msu.edu

Heedeok Hong

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-9715x352
honghd@msu.edu

Charles G. Hoogstraten

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-3978
hoogstr3@msu.edu

Gregg A. Howe

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 355-5159
howeg@msu.edu

Polly Hsu

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Office: (517) 353-5284
Lab: (517) 432-2141

pollyhsu@msu.edu

Jian Hu

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-8680
hujian1@msu.edu

Jianping Hu

Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-4620
huji@msu.edu

Wen Huang

Genetics
(517) 353-9136
huangw53@msu.edu

Kyung-Hwan Han

Genetics
(517) 353-4751
hanky@msu.edu

James Ireland

Physiology
(517) 432-1384
ireland@msu.edu

William Jackson

Pharmacology & Toxicology
(517) 353-5476
jacks783@msu.edu

Ning Jiang

Genetics
(517) 353-0381
jiangn@msu.edu

Xiangshu Jin

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 884-8958
jinxiang@msu.edu

A. Daniel Jones

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-7126
jonesar4@msu.edu

Emily Josephs

Genetics, Plant Biology
Office: 517-884-0792
Lab: 517-884-0797
josep993@msu.edu

Cindy Jordan

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-1722
jordancy@msu.edu

Jon M. Kaguni

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-6721
kaguni@msu.edu

Laurie S. Kaguni

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-6703
lskaguni@msu.edu

Norbert E. Kaminski

Pharmacology and Toxicology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 353-3786
kamins11@msu.edu

Kazem Kashefi

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5402
kashefi@msu.edu

Cheryl A. Kerfeld

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-4371
kerfeldc@msu.edu

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Arriving March 2020

Rebecca Knickmeyer

Genetics
Office: 517-355-3977
Lab: 517-355-3978
knickmey@msu.edu

Jason Knott

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-5446
knottj@msu.edu

Andras Komaromy

Genetics
(517) 353-5420
komaromy@cvm.msu.edu

Donna Koslowsky

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 884-5353
koslosk@msu.edu

David M. Kramer

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-0072
kramerd8@msu.edu

Arjun Krishnan

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-0372
arjun@msu.edu

Lee R. Kroos

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-9726
kroos@msu.edu

Leslie A. Kuhn

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-8745
kuhnl@msu.edu

Min-Hao Kuo

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-0163
kuom@msu.edu