Alphabetical Directory

This is the BMS faculty directory sorted alphabetically. If you would like to search of a specific faculty member, please use the search box on the upper right hand corner. If you would like to sort by department/research area, please use the navigation panel to the left. If you would like to jump to a specific location on the directory, please use the navigation panel to the right.

All faculty who would like to be added to the faculty directory, please fill out this form.

Existing faculty members on this directory may choose to change the information displayed on their profile. Please send an email detailing any changes to the BMS Office at bmsgrad@msu.edu.

Robert Quinn

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

quinnrob@msu.edu

Amy Ralston

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-8743
aralston@msu.edu

Gemma Reguera

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5401
reguera@msu.edu

John Risinger

Genetics
(616) 234-0989
risinge4@msu.edu

A.J. Robison

Physiology, Genetics
(517) 884-5003
robiso45@msu.edu

Cheryl Rockwell

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 884-6692
rockwelc@msu.edu

Robert Root-Bernstein

Physiology
(517) 884-5039
rootbern@msu.edu

Joan B. Rose

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 432-4412
rosejo@msu.edu

Robert Roth

Pharmacology and Toxicology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-9841
rothr@msu.edu

Monique Sakalidis

Genetics
(517) 432-0825
sakalidi@msu.edu

Matthew Schrenk

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-7966
schrenkm@msu.edu

Jens Schmidt

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
schmi706@msu.edu

Brian Schutte

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, Genetics
(517) 884-5346
schutteb@msu.edu

Richard Schwartz

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5317
schwart9@msu.edu

Kim T. Scribner

Genetics
(517) 353-3288
scribne3@msu.edu

Lorenzo Sempere

CMB
(517) 355 3982
semperel@msu.edu

Aritro Sen

Genetics 
(517) 432-4585
aritros@msu.edu

Yair Shachar-Hill

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-0179
yairhill@msu.edu

Ashley Shade

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5399
shadeash@msu.edu

Erik M. Shapiro

Genetics
(517) 884-3270
Erik.Shapiro@rad.msu.edu

Thomas D. Sharkey

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-3257
tsharkey@msu.edu

Bryan Smith

Cell and Molecular Biology, Biomedical Engineering
(517) 353-7073
smit2901@msu.edu
 

George W. Smith

Physiology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-0123
smithge7@msu.edu

William Spielman

Physiology
(517) 884-5000
spielman@msu.edu

Srinand Sreevatsan

Chair, Pathobiology and Diagnostic Investigation
 (517) 353-3145
 sreevats@msu.edu

Kathy Steece-Collier

Cell and Molecular Biology

Phone: 616.234.0969
kathy.steece-collier@hc.msu.edu

Juan Steibel

Genetics
(517) 353-5102
steibelj@msu.edu

Kin Sing Stephen Lee

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 884-1813
sing@msu.edu

Mariam Sticklen

Genetics
(517) 353-0165
stickle1@msu.edu

Rita Strakovsky

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-3352
strakovs@msu.edu

Hariharan Subramanian

Physiology
(517) 884-5052
subram46@msu.edu

George Sundin

Genetics
(517) 355-4573
sundin@msu.edu

Hideki Takahashi

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-1987
htakaha@msu.edu

Jose Teixiera

Genetics and Genome Sciences Program
Jose.Teixeira@hc.msu.edu

Frank W. Telewski

Plant Biology
(517) 355-9582
telewski@msu.edu

Robert Tempelman

Genetics
(517) 355-8445
tempelma@msu.edu

Michaela TerAvest

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 884-9553
teraves2@msu.edu

Michael Thomashow

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 355-2299
thomash6@msu.edu

James M. Tiedje

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 353-9021x1
tiedjej@msu.edu

Frances Trail

Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-2939
trail@msu.edu

Steven Triezenberg

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(616) 234-5704
steve.triezenberg@vai.org

Nathan Tykocki

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Phone: (517) 432-8227 

Email: tykockin@msu.edu