Toggle Accessibility Tools

Alphabetical Directory

This is the BMS faculty directory sorted alphabetically. If you would like to search of a specific faculty member, please use the search box on the upper right hand corner. If you would like to sort by department/research area, please use the navigation panel to the left. If you would like to jump to a specific location on the directory, please use the navigation panel to the right.

All faculty who would like to be added to the faculty directory, please fill out this form.

Existing faculty members on this directory may choose to change the information displayed on their profile. Please send an email detailing any changes to the BMS Office at bmsgrad@msu.edu.

Quinn, Robert Quinn, Robert

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

quinnrob@msu.edu

Ralston, Amy Ralston, Amy

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(517) 432-8743
aralston@msu.edu

Reguera, Gemma Reguera, Gemma

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5401
reguera@msu.edu

Risinger, John Risinger, John

Genetics
(616) 234-0989
risinge4@msu.edu

Robison, A.J. Robison, A.J.

Physiology, Genetics
(517) 884-5003
robiso45@msu.edu

Rockwell, Cheryl Rockwell, Cheryl

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 884-6692
rockwelc@msu.edu

Root-Bernstein, Robert Root-Bernstein, Robert

Physiology
(517) 884-5039
rootbern@msu.edu

Rose, Joan B. Rose, Joan B.

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 432-4412
rosejo@msu.edu

Roth, Robert Roth, Robert

Pharmacology and Toxicology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-9841
rothr@msu.edu

Sakalidis, Monique Sakalidis, Monique

Genetics
(517) 432-0825
sakalidi@msu.edu

Schrenk, Matthew Schrenk, Matthew

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-7966
schrenkm@msu.edu

Schmidt, Jens Schmidt, Jens

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
schmi706@msu.edu

Schutte, Brian Schutte, Brian

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, Genetics
(517) 884-5346
schutteb@msu.edu

Schwartz, Richard Schwartz, Richard

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5317
schwart9@msu.edu

Scribner, Kim T. Scribner, Kim T.

Genetics
(517) 353-3288
scribne3@msu.edu

Sempere, Lorenzo Sempere, Lorenzo

CMB
(517) 355 3982
semperel@msu.edu

Sen, Aritro Sen, Aritro

Genetics 
(517) 432-4585
aritros@msu.edu

Shachar-Hill, Yair Shachar-Hill, Yair

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-0179
yairhill@msu.edu

Shade, Ashley Shade, Ashley

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 884-5399
shadeash@msu.edu

Shapiro, Erik M. Shapiro, Erik M.

Genetics
(517) 884-3270
Erik.Shapiro@rad.msu.edu

Sharkey, Thomas D. Sharkey, Thomas D.

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-3257
tsharkey@msu.edu

Smith, Bryan Smith, Bryan

Cell and Molecular Biology, Biomedical Engineering
(517) 353-7073
smit2901@msu.edu
 

Smith, George W. Smith, George W.

Physiology, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-0123
smithge7@msu.edu

Spielman, William Spielman, William

Physiology
(517) 884-5000
spielman@msu.edu

Sreevatsan, Srinand Sreevatsan, Srinand

Chair, Pathobiology and Diagnostic Investigation
 (517) 353-3145
 sreevats@msu.edu

Steece-Collier, Kathy Steece-Collier, Kathy

Cell and Molecular Biology

Phone: 616.234.0969
kathy.steece-collier@hc.msu.edu

Steibel, Juan Steibel, Juan

Genetics
(517) 353-5102
steibelj@msu.edu

Stephen Lee, Kin Sing Stephen Lee, Kin Sing

Pharmacology and Toxicology
(517) 884-1813
sing@msu.edu

Sticklen, Mariam Sticklen, Mariam

Genetics
(517) 353-0165
stickle1@msu.edu

Strakovsky, Rita Strakovsky, Rita

Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 353-3352
strakovs@msu.edu

Subramanian, Hariharan Subramanian, Hariharan

Physiology
(517) 884-5052
subram46@msu.edu

Sundin, George Sundin, George

Genetics
(517) 355-4573
sundin@msu.edu

Takahashi, Hideki Takahashi, Hideki

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 355-1987
htakaha@msu.edu

Teixiera, Jose Teixiera, Jose

Genetics and Genome Sciences Program
Jose.Teixeira@hc.msu.edu

Telewski, Frank W. Telewski, Frank W.

Plant Biology
(517) 355-9582
telewski@msu.edu

Tempelman, Robert Tempelman, Robert

Genetics
(517) 355-8445
tempelma@msu.edu

TerAvest, Michaela TerAvest, Michaela

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
(517) 884-9553
teraves2@msu.edu

Thomashow, Michael Thomashow, Michael

Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
(517) 355-2299
thomash6@msu.edu

Trail, Frances Trail, Frances

Genetics, Cell and Molecular Biology
(517) 432-2939
trail@msu.edu

Triezenberg, Steven Triezenberg, Steven

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Cell and Molecular Biology, Genetics
(616) 234-5704
steve.triezenberg@vai.org

Tykocki, Nathan Tykocki, Nathan

Pharmacology and Toxicology

Phone: (517) 432-8227 

Email: tykockin@msu.edu